Writer’s quotes

April 7, 2009

“A metaphor is like a simile.” Unknown

It sure is.

I started a series of posters dealing with quotes from famous people. The first poster I created dealt with famous designer and artists’s quotes. It was  all about the design/artistic process. I gathered quotes from Paul Rand, Saul Bass, Frank Lloyd Wright and many others.  I then designed them in a visually interesting  way. I felt that the final product came out great. I printed it on a 24 in. x 24 in. canvas, which is currently hanging in my house. You can view a sample here.

The next poster I decided to tackle was all about writer’s quotes. This time I wanted to explore the writing process.  Again, I gathered quotes about writing, quotes about books, about poetry and much more. Quotes from T.S. Eliot, Robert Frost, Truman Capote and others. Below is that poster. If you would like to purchase this, conctact me.

Writer'sQuotes

