3rd Clampitt Paper Wine Label Competition

April 22, 2009

Those of you who live in Dallas and are graphic designers and know who Clampitt is, then you surely know what I’m talking about.

Clampitt Paper has put on a wine label competition about every two years, this being the third one. As always, I’ve entered a design and twice have not won. This year, again I have designed a label which I’m very pleased with. Whether I win or lose, it does not matter, (I just say that to fell better) but just to have the option of putting my design skill into a project I seldom do, well, that refreshing as anything. Not to mention the party where the judging happens.

Below you can see my entry. I have designed it with a special die-cut technique in mind. All the black areas you see up top and on the bottom will be a die-cut, as well as the title of the wine: Papel. You can see my previous entry here.

winelabel1

