Clebrate originality. Adiddas ad.

May 15, 2009

This is one of my favorites brands. One of the few company logos I wear on my chest. Puma is probably another one. Funny that these two companies are from the same family. Literally. Read here.

My favorite Adidas are Stan Smiths (the original green tag) and the very cool Gazelles. For soccer, nothing is better than the classy Copa Mundial.

So onto the ad. Created by Sid Lee Agency and shot in Beverly Hills. Some of the talent you will see here are: Kevin Garnett, David Beckham, Russell Simmons, Missy Elliott, Young Jeezy, Katie Perry ā€” I wonder how much money they paid for this. If you like the music, this song was originally done by Frankie Valli, called Beggin. Remixed here by DJ Pelooski. Thanks to adgoodness for the post. If you want to hear other proposed versions of music for this ad, check out Boogie Studios. Thanks to Bernoi Martel for the link. Enjoy.

