Lakewood. Dallas, TX

July 22, 2009

Lakewood rocks. And I’m not saying this simply because I live there (technically, I live in Gastonwood/Coranado Hills, but that’s too long, so I just say Lakewood), but because it is the best area in Dallas. Trees, lakes, parks, shops, restaraurants, all near by and plentyful. However, I think the best part of the Lakewood area in Dallas it’s its people. Cool, hip, easy-going, fun. Anyhow, I’ve been designing a poster for the area. I have two designs and I’m contemplating printing one, silk screened of course. Would love to know your thoughts on which one I should print.

Basic CMYKBasic CMYK

3 Responses to “Lakewood. Dallas, TX”

  1. Steve Says:

    That black is so 1975 …

  2. Laura Says:

    I like both. But if I had to choose, I’d say the second one.

  3. rondostar Says:

    I like ’em both. Day and Night. E.T. and Elliot should be flying across the moon in the second one, though.


Comments are closed.

